30 QMJHL players drafted into NHL

The Quebec Major Junior Hockey League is proud to announce that 30 of its players were selected in the seven rounds of the NHL Draft. In total, 95 players from the Canadian Hockey League were selected. The Carolina Hurricanes, the Colorado Avalanche, the Nashville Predators, the Ottawa Senators and the Tampa Bay Lightning each selected two players from the QMJHL.…

2015 NHL draft – Anthony Beauvillier

2015 NHL draft – Evgeny Svechnikov

2015 NHL draft – Jakub Zboril

2015 NHL draft – Timo Meier

QMJHL Well Represented in 2015 1st Round NHL Draft


Talent abounds in Maritimes as NHL draft approaches

With a strong pool of talent in the Maritimes this past season, the QMJHL’s east coast looks poised to send a number of high picks to the stage in the upcoming 2015 NHL Draft this weekend in Sunrise, Florida. Much like the 2011 NHL Draft that saw MasterCard Memorial Cup champion Saint John Sea Dogs Jonathan Huberdeau (Florida), Nathan Beaulieu…
Our sponsors