Winner revealed for Executive of the Year Award

Watch more Golden Puck Awards on QMJHL TV


The Quebec Major Junior Hockey League unveiled today the recipient of the 2019–2020 John-Horman Trophy, which is the last organizational trophy to be awarded this season. The trophy has been presented annually since 1990 to the QMJHL’s Executive of the Year.

This year’s winner is announced by Dan MacKenzie, President of the Canadian Hockey League (CHL). A long-time sports administrator, MacKenzie worked for the National Basketball Association (NBA) for more than 20 years. The Guelph native also served as Managing Director during his last eight years with NBA Canada. In July 2019, MacKenzie was appointed as the newest CHL President.

More News
Alexis Lafreniere wins CHL Top Draft Prospect of the Year Award presented by Kubota Canada
7 hours ago
2011 Memorial Cup Memories
7 hours ago
Courageous battle awaits Phoenix's Crete-Belzile
10 hours ago
2020 QMJHL Draft | Prospect Profile: Louis-Philippe Fontaine
11 hours ago
2020 QMJHL Draft | Prospect Profile: Dylan Andrews
12 hours ago
2020 QMJHL Draft | Prospect Profile: Matteo Mann
1 days ago