Mike Hoffman congratulates the Gentleman of the Year

Watch more Golden Puck Awards on QMJHL TV

The QMJHL asked former Olympiques, Voltigeurs and Sea Dogs player Mike Hoffman to announce the 2020-2021 recipient of the Frank J. Selke Trophy. The award honours the gentleman player in the league.

Hoffman played three seasons in the QMJHL where he scored 227 points and won a President Cup. He also won the Selke Trophy in 2009-10 while playing for the Sea Dogs. Ten years ago, he won the trophy despite receiving 38 penalty minutes!

This year’s nominees are Dawson Mercer of the Saguenéens, Xavier Bourgault of the Cataractes and Justin Robidas of the Foreurs.

More News
Under the Microscope | QMJHL Prospect of June: Ethan Gauthier
14 hours ago
2020-21 QMJHL Rookie All-Star Team
15 hours ago
2021 QMJHL Draft | Prospect Profile: Nathan Baril
1 days ago
Brad Richards reveals 2020-21 Michel-Brière Trophy winner
2 days ago
The 2020-21 Most Valuable Player finalists revealed
2 days ago
Pierre Dorion reveals the 2020-21 General Manager of the Year
2 days ago