QMJHL Awards

QMJHL Awards

Each year at the Golden Puck Awards Gala several trophies are handed out to the year’s top performers.

Here is a listing of the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League’s prestigious trophies.

President Cup
Playoffs champions

Jean-Rougeau Trophy
Regular season champions

Luc-Robitaille Trophy
Team with most goals scored

Robert-Lebel Trophy
Team with least goals allowed

Guy-Lafleur Trophy
Playoffs MVP

Jean-Béliveau Trophy
Scoring champion

Telus Cup – Offensive
Offensive player of the year

Telus Cup – Defensive
Defensive player of the year

Michel-Brière Trophy
Most valuable player

Jacques-Plante Trophy
Best goals-against-average

Emile-Bouchard Trophy
Defenseman of the year

Michael-Bossy Trophy
Best professional prospect

Rookie of the year

Michel-Bergeron Trophy
Offensive rookie of the year

Raymond-Lagacé Trophy
Defensive rookie of the year

Guy-Carbonneau Trophy
Best defensive forward

Kevin-Lowe Trophy
Best defensive defenseman

Frank-J.-Selke Trophy

Marcel-Robert Trophy
Student-athlete of the year

Ron-Lapointe Trophy
Coach of the year

Maurice-Filion Trophy
General Manager of the year

Paul-Dumont Trophy
Personality of the year

Humanitarian Award
Community involvment

John-Horman Trophy
Administrator of the year

Jean-Sawyer Trophy
Marketing Director of the year


1969-70 to 2012-13