The three finalists for the 2017 Marcel-Robert trophy unveiled

The three finalists for the Marcel-Robert trophy were selected Monday in Boucherville, Qc. They are:

  • Alexandre Alain – Blainville-Boisbriand Armada
  • Nicolas Roy – Chicoutimi Saguenéens
  • Antoine Samuel –  BaieComeau Drakkar

The members of the selection committee of the 2017 Marcel-Robert trophy are:

Sébastien Fyfe – President of the Marcel-Robert 2017 committee and General Manager of Alliance Sport-Études and Fondation Sport-Études
Micheline Roy – Educational Director of the Quebec Midget AAA Hockey League
Martin Leclerc – Sport Journalist for Radio-Canada
François Le Blanc – Sport Journalist for Radio-Canada (Maritimes)
Danièle Soumis – Graduor

They will now have the unenviable task of evaluating the 3 finalists’ analytical skills and their understanding of current events.

The winner will be unveiled during the Golden Pucks Gala at the Capitole of Quebec, in Quebec City on April 5th.

Here are each team’s finalist:

Acadie-Bathurst, Titan – Christophe Boivin
Cape Breton, Screaming Eagles – Phélix Martineau
Charlottetown, Islanders – Pierre-Olivier Joseph
Drummondville, Voltigeurs – Anthony Boucher
Gatineau, Olympiques – Alexandre Landreville
Halifax, Mooseheads – Brett Crossley
Moncton, Wildcats – Duncan MacIntyre
Québec, Remparts – Raphaël Maheux
Rimouski, Océanic – Charle-Edouard D’Astous
Rouyn-Noranda, Huskies – Zachary Lauzon
Saint John, Sea Dogs – Callum Booth
Shawinigan, Cataractes – Simon Benoit
Sherbrooke, Phoenix – Hugo Roy
Val-d’Or, Foreurs – Étienne Montpetit
Victoriaville, Tigres – Maxime Comtois

More News
Our 18 | Top 5 Plays of 2018-2019 | Saguenéens
4 hours ago
Our 18 | Will Oceanic write another chapter in its already impressive history?
24 hours ago
Our 18 | Océanic Season Outlook
1 days ago
Our 18 | Top 5 Plays of 2018-2019 | Océanic
1 days ago
The QMJHL proudly represented across NHL camps
2 days ago
Our 18 | Islanders take younger appearance but competitiveness remains
2 days ago