The QMJHL underlines the work of its teams’ staff during 2019 Commissioner’s Cocktail

Vincent Éthier

Quebec City, QC – The 2019 Commissioner’s Cocktail was held tonight at the Centre Vidéotron as part of the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League’s Annual Session meetings.

During the evening, the QMJHL used the occasion to hand out its final prizes of the season to its teams and their personnel. Here are the awards that were handed out:


Jean-Sawyer Trophy

The Jean Sawyer Trophy is awarded annually to the top marketing team in the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League. This year’s winning team is the Sherbrooke Phoenix.


Denis-Arsenault Trophy

The Denis-Arsenault Trophy is awarded every year to the league’s Academic Advisor of the Year. This year’s winner is Lucie Landry of the Rouyn Noranda Huskies.


John-Horman Trophy

The John Horman Trophy is awarded annually to the Executive of the Year in the QMJHL. This season’s winner is Étienne Fortier from the Baie-Comeau Drakkar.

More News
Road to the QMJHL Entry Draft | November 2019
1 hour ago
The Q Report | Week 10
4 hours ago
Martin Ménard: Forever an Olympiques
8 hours ago
Victoriaville wins in Val-d'Or! Tigres 5 Foreurs 1
20 hours ago
A shutout for Rodrigue! Saguenéens 0 Wildcats 4
20 hours ago
Baie-Comeau wins it in shootout! Drakkar 2 Mooseheads 1
20 hours ago