The QMJHL names finalists for three organizational awards


Each year, the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League recognizes the outstanding work accomplished by each team’s staff throughout the season. The awarded trophies are usually handed out annually at the Commissioner’s cocktail, the day before the League’s Entry Draft.

Here are the nominees for this season’s three trophies:

Jean-Sawyer Trophy

The Jean-Sawyer Trophy is awarded to the top marketing team of the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League. The 2019-2020 finalists are:

  • Chicoutimi Saguenéens
  • Drummondville Voltigeurs
  • Sherbrooke Phœnix


Denis-Arsenault Trophy

The Denis-Arsenault Trophy is awarded to the league’s Academic Advisor of the Year. This year’s nominees are:

  • Allie MacDonald, Halifax Mooseheads
  • Josée Frenette, Val-d’Or Foreurs
  • Ryan MacPherson, Cape Breton Eagles


John-Horman Trophy

The John-Horman Trophy is awarded to the Executive of the Year. Here are the nominees for the past season:

  • André Simard, Victoriaville Tigres
  • Danny Bennett, Sherbrooke Phœnix
  • David Boies, Drummondville Voltigeurs


Congratulations to all the finalists for their great work during the 2019-2020 season!

More News
2020 QMJHL Draft | Prospect Profile: Nicolas Ruccia
5 hours ago
2020 QMJHL Draft | Prospect Profile: Lucas Canning
5 hours ago
Xavier Simoneau wins CHL Humanitarian of the Year Award presented by Kia
7 hours ago
Check out the nicest hits of the season!
1 days ago
2020 QMJHL Draft | Prospect Profile: Antonin Verreault
1 days ago
2020 QMJHL Draft | Prospect Profile: Jonathan Fauchon
1 days ago