The QMJHL names finalists for three awards

Quebec City, QC – The Quebec Major Junior Hockey League will underline the work of its teams’ staff during the Commissioner’s Cocktail. The league will use the occasion to hand out three awards to its teams and their personnel.

Here are the nominees for the three trophies:

Jean-Sawyer Trophy

The Jean Sawyer Trophy is awarded annually to the top marketing team in the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League. The nominees are:

  • Chicoutimi Saguenéens
  • Sherbrooke Phoenix
  • Drummondville Voltigeurs


Denis-Arsenault Trophy

The Denis-Arsenault Trophy is awarded every year to the league’s Academic Advisor of the Year. The three nominees are:

  • Harry Tassi, Blainville-Boisbriand Armada
  • Allie MacDonald, Halifax Mooseheads
  • Lucie Landry, Rouyn Noranda Huskies


John-Horman Trophy

The John Horman Trophy is awarded annually to the Executive of the Year in the QMJHL. Here are the nominees:

  • Étienne Fortier – Baie-Comeau Drakkar
  • Rick Walsh – Saint John Sea Dogs
  • David Boies – Drummondville Voltigeurs

Congratulations to the nominees for their outstanding work during the 2018-2019 season.

More News
4 points for Peach ! Olympiques 4 Phœnix 6
1 hour ago
Charlottetown beats Halifax! Mooseheads 2 Islanders 5
2 hours ago
Shootout win for the Sags! Saguenéens 5 Tigres 4
2 hours ago
A first goal for Joshua Roy ! Wildcats 3 Sea Dogs 4
3 hours ago
Rimouski bounce back! Océanic 5 Drakkar 3
5 hours ago
The Kalmikov and Larose show! Eagles 6 Titan 3
5 hours ago