QMJHL Announces 2012 SUBWAY Super Series Roster

The Blainville-Boisbriand Armada and the Val-d’Or Foreurs organizations, in collaboration with the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League and the Canadian Hockey League, today held simultaneous press conferences to announce the roster of Team QMJHL which will compete against Team Russia in the 2012 SUBWAY® Super Series.

The Armada will host the first game of the series on Monday, November 5th at the Centre d’Excellence Sports Rousseau, while the Foreurs will host game two at Centre air Creebec on Wednesday, November 7th.  Team Russia then heads west to play two games against Team OHL followed by two games against Team WHL.  All six contests will be televised nationwide on Sportsnet while TVA Sports will broadcast the two contests in QMJHL territory.

Each of the three CHL member leagues assembled a selection committee, working closely with Hockey Canada’s Chief Scout, Kevin Prendergast, to select the players for this year’s series.  The QMJHL selection committee included QMJHL’s Executive vice-president, Marcel Patenaude, Director of Hockey Operations, Pierre Leduc, QMJHL’s special delegate to Hockey Canada, Charles Henry, General Manager and Head Coach of the Rouyn-Noranda Huskies, André Tourigny, President and General Manager of the Armada, Joël Bouchard and Head Coach of the Drummondville Voltigeurs, Mario Duhamel.  A total of twenty-five players will participate in the event this year.  The rosters for each individual game will be announced at a later date.  

The 2012 SUBWAY® Super Series is supported by CHL associate sponsors, Bank of Montreal, Old Dutch, and Post.

Team QMJHL roster for the 2012 SUBWAY® Super Series:

Brassard, Francois (QUE)
Fucale, Zachary (HAL)
Marcoux, Étienne (BLB)

Murphy, Matt (VDO)
Racine, Jonathan (MON)
Fournier, Dillon (ROU)
Culkin, Ryan (QUE)
Brouillard, Nikolas (DRU)
Ouellet, Xavier (BLB)
Melindy, James (MON)
Oligny, Jimmy (PEI)

Mantha, Anthony (VDO)
Dea, Jean-Sébastien (ROU)
Hudon, Charles (CHI)
Huberdeau, Jonathan (SNB)
Henley, Samuel (VDO)
Paquette, Cédric (BLB)
Tesink, Ryan (SNB)
Danault, Phillip (VIC)
MacKinnon, Nathan (HAL)
Beauvillier, Francis (RIM)
Drouin, Jonathan (HAL)
Carrier, William (CAP)
Clapperton, Christopher (BLB)
Andrews, Brent (HAL)

The schedule for the 2012 SUBWAY® Super Series is as follows:
Game 1 – Monday November 5 at Blainville-Boisbriand, QC
Game 2 – Wednesday November 7 at Val-d’Or, QC
Game 3 – Thursday November 8 at Guelph, ON
Game 4 – Monday November 12 at Sarnia, ON
Game 5 – Wednesday November 14 at Vancouver, BC
Game 6 – Thursday November 15 at Victoria, BC

About SUBWAY® restaurants
SUBWAY® restaurants are the world’s largest submarine sandwich franchise, with more than 35,400 restaurants in 98 countries and over 2,600 restaurants in Canada.  In 2011, the SUBWAY® chain surpassed McDonald’s in the number of restaurant locations worldwide. Headquartered in Milford, Conn., the SUBWAY® restaurant chain was cofounded by Fred DeLuca and Dr. Peter Buck in 1965. For more information about the SUBWAY® chain, visit  SUBWAY® is a registered trademark of Doctor’s Associates Inc.

For more information including how to purchase tickets please visit

More News
Victo wins! Tigres 5 Cataractes 1
10 hours ago
One way game! Phœnix 7 Voltigeurs 0
10 hours ago
Rookie Massé shines again in Chicoutimi! Océanic 2 Saguenéens 3
10 hours ago
Big win on the road for Cape Breton! Eagles 6 Wildcats 4
10 hours ago
Val-d'Or wins at home! Drakkar 3 Foreurs 2
10 hours ago
Bolduc wins it for Québec in OT! Islanders 1 Remparts 2
11 hours ago