New Quebec Major Junior Hockey League Executive Committee

Following a unanimous vote of the governors during the Annual General assembly held in Montreal, three positions were ratified in the Executive Committee. Louis Brousseau (Drummondville) was confirmed to the position of President of the Board of Governors and representative to the Canadian Hockey League. Julien Gagnon (Quebec) was named as second vice-president and Camille Leblanc (Rimouski) as secretary. The other members of the Executive Committee are Joe Richard (Saint John) first vice-president and Jean Marcotte (Victoriaville) treasurer.

“I’d like to thank Jean Brousseau who served as president for 6 years. We all saw how involved he was in the Board of Governors and the Canadian Hockey League. On behalf of all the members of the Executive Committee, of the Board of Governors and the Commissioner, thank you. Also, I am very happy for the confidence that the board of governors has bestowed upon me with this mandate,” said the new president of the Board of Governors, Louis Brousseau.

Here is the complete list of governors per team for the 2012-13 season:
John Greene, Acadie-Bathurst
Clovis Gagnon, Baie-Comeau
Pierre Dion, Blainville-Boisbriand
Richard Morency, Cape-Breton
Phil Desgagné, Chicoutimi
Louis Brousseau, Drummondville
Alain Sear, Gatineau
Bobby Smith, Halifax
Jean Brousseau, Moncton
Serge Savard Jr., PEI
Julien Gagnon, Québec
Camille Leblanc, Rimouski
Denis Pilon, Rouyn-Noranda
Joe Richard, Saint John
Justin Darchen, Shawinigan
Ronald Thibault, Sherbrooke
Glenn J. Mullan, Val-d’Or
Jean Marcotte, Victoriaville

More News
Big names from the QMJHL are representing Team Canada at the U18 Worlds
6 hours ago
Wawanesa Plays of the Week - Apr. 18/18
1 days ago
Titan’s Evan Fitzpatrick named Vaughn CHL Goaltender of the Week
1 days ago
CIBC Showdown - Apr. 18/18
1 days ago
Remembering the Humboldt Broncos
2 days ago
143 CHL Players in Final 2018 NHL Central Scouting Draft Rankings
3 days ago