Golden Puck Awards : the nominees are revealed!

The Quebec Major Junior Hockey League unveiled today the list of finalists for the 2013-14 Golden Puck Awards. The various trophies will be awarded at the annual event which will be held at the Hyatt-Regency Hotel in Montreal on April 2nd.

Here are this year’s nominees:
Michel-Brière Trophy – Most Valuable Player
Drouin, Jonathan – Halifax Mooseheads
Duclair, Anthony – Québec Remparts
Mantha, Anthony – Val-d’Or Foreurs
RDS Cup – Rookie of the Year
Booth, Callum – Québec Remparts
Ehlers, Nikolaj – Halifax Mooseheads
Meloche, Nicolas – Baie-Comeau Drakkar
Pelletier, Julien – Cape Breton Screaming Eagles
Roy, Jérémy – Sherbrooke Phoenix
Sprong, Daniel – Charlottetown Islanders
Émile « Butch » Bouchard Trophy – Best Defenseman
Gazzola, Randy – Val-d’Or, Foreurs
Gélinas, Guillaume – Val-d’Or, Foreurs
Weegar, Mackenzie – Halifax, Mooseheads
Frank-J.-Selke Trophy – Sportsman of the Year
Gaudreau, Frédérick – Drummondville Voltigeurs
Sprong, Daniel – Charlottetown Islanders
Stevens, Adam – Gatineau Olympiques
Michael-Bossy Trophy – Top Professional Prospect
Barbashev, Ivan – Moncton Wildcats
Ehlers, Nikolaj – Halifax Mooseheads
Vanier, Alexis – Baie-Comeau Drakkar
Marcel-Robert Trophy – TELUS Scholastic Player of the Year
Dominic Talbot-Tassi – Blainville-Boisbriand Armada
Jérémy Grégoire – Baie-Comeau Drakkar
Louis-Philip Guindon – Drummondville Voltigeurs
Ron-Lapointe Trophy – Coach of the Year
Beausoleil, Serge – Rimouski Océanic
Houle, Jean-François – Blainville-Boisbriand Armada
Veilleux, Eric – Baie-Comeau Drakkar
Maurice-Filion Trophy – General Manager of the Year
Ahern, Steve – Baie-Comeau, Drakkar
Dumont, Marc-André – Cape Breton, Screaming Eagles
Ricard, Dominic – Drummondville, Voltigeurs
Paul-Dumont Trophy – Personality of the Year
Fucale, Zachary – Halifax, Mooseheads
Groulx, Benoit – Gatineau, Olympiques
Mantha, Anthony – Val-d’Or, Foreurs
Humanitarian and Community Involvement Trophy presented by the Public Relations firm NATIONAL
Beaudoin, Charles-David – Drummondville Voltigeurs
Duke, Brendan – Halifax Mooseheads
Henley, Samuel – Val-d’Or Foreurs

Raymond-Lagacé Trophy – Defensive Rookie of the Year
Booth, Callum – Québec, Remparts
Meloche, Nicolas – Baie-Comeau, Drakkar
Roy, Jérémy – Sherbrooke, Phoenix
Please note that the following trophies will be awarded at special pre-game ceremonies held at the beginning of the playoffs: Michel-Bergeron (Offensive Rookie of the Year), Guy-Carbonneau (Best Defensive Forward), Kevin-Lowe (Best Defensive Defenseman), Robert-Lebel (Best goals-against-average – Team), Jean-Rougeau (Regular Season Champions) and Luc-Robitaille (Best Offensive Team).
Here are the nominees:

Michel-Bergeron Trophy – Offensive Rookie of the Year
Ehlers, Nikolaj – Halifax, Mooseheads
Pelletier, Julien – Cape Breton, Screaming Eagles
Sprong, Daniel – Charlottetown, Islanders
Guy-Carbonneau Trophy – Best defensive forward
Andrews, Brent – Halifax, Mooseheads
Burke, Taylor – Gatineau, Olympiques
Girard, Félix – Baie-Comeau, Drakkar
Kevin-Lowe Trophy – Best defensive defenseman
Haché, Justin – Cape Breton Screaming Eagles
Oligny, Jimmy – Rimouski Océanic
Verpaelst, Gabriel – Baie-Comeau Drakkar
The John-Horman (Administrator of the Year), Jean-Sawyer (Marketing Director of the Year) and Denis Arsenault (Academic Consultant of the Year) trophies will be awarded at the Annual Entry Draft in Sherbrooke. The finalists will be revealed at a later date.
You can follow all the action on April 2nd on Twitter #goldenpuck and view highlights of the event afterwards on the QMJHL website

More News
Rouyn in control ! Huskies 5 Océanic 2
2 hours ago
Halifax leads the series! Voltigeurs 1 Mooseheads 2
3 hours ago
CHL commences search for first full-time President
8 hours ago
Ultramar Player of the Week: Justin Bergeron (April 22, 2019)
2 days ago
Rouyn wins it late in the 3rd! Océanic 3 Huskies 4
2 days ago
They win it in overtime! Mooseheads 5 Voltigeurs 4
2 days ago