Canadian Hockey League annonces its 2006 NAPA CHL award winners; Radulov is the Player of the Year

MONCTON, Saturday, May 27, 2006 (QMJHL) – The Canadian Hockey League today announced the winners of the 2006 NAPA CHL awards.

Alexander Radulov of the Quebec Remparts received the player of the year and top scorer awards thanks to a phenomenal season, in which he collected 61 goals, including 9 game-winners, and 91 assists for a total of 152 points. He also registered a +53 plus/minus differential.

Other winners included:
Jordan Staal of the Peterborough Petes – Top draft prospect
John Tavares of the Oshawa Generals – Rookie of the year
Mike Angelidis of the Owen Sound Attack – Humanitarian of the year
Keith Yandle of the Moncton Wildcats – Defenceman of the year
Kris Russel of the Medicine Hat Tigers – Most Sportsmanlike
Pierre-Marc Guilbault of the Shawinigan Cataractes – Scholastic player of the year
Justin Pogge of the Calgary Hitmen – Goaltender of the year
Will Desjardins of the Medicine Hat Tigers – Brian Kilrea coach of the year

Finally, the Canada Post Cup winners of each League were Alexander Radulov of the Remparts in the QMJHL, Wojtek Wolski of the Battalion in the OHL and Justin Keller of the Rockets in the WHL.

More News
Rouyn in control ! Huskies 5 Océanic 2
2 hours ago
Halifax leads the series! Voltigeurs 1 Mooseheads 2
3 hours ago
CHL commences search for first full-time President
8 hours ago
Ultramar Player of the Week: Justin Bergeron (April 22, 2019)
2 days ago
Rouyn wins it late in the 3rd! Océanic 3 Huskies 4
2 days ago
They win it in overtime! Mooseheads 5 Voltigeurs 4
2 days ago