QMJHL officials for the 2018 CIBC Canada Russia Series

Since 2004, the CIBC Canada Russia Series has been opposing the best junior aged hockey players from Russia to the top prospects from all three Canadian Hockey League (CHL) entities; namely the Ontario Hockey League (OHL), the Western Hockey League (WHL) and obviously, the Quebec Major Hockey League (QMJHL).

Once again this year, two of the six games in the Series will be played in QMJHL territory. On November 13, it will be Sherbrooke’s Palais des Sports hosting the series, while two days later it will shift to Drummondville’s Centre Marcel-Dionne to close off the very last Canada-Russia matchup.

Consequently, the QMJHL will be assigning its own officials to work during the games under its jurisdiction. The QMJHL would like to use this occasion to unveil the names of the referees and linesmen selected as officials for these games.

Here is a look at how the officials will be dispatched for the final two games of the Series;



  • REFEREES: Marc-Antoine Chagnon and Simon Tartre
  • LINESMEN: Antoine Leblanc and Félix Sigouin



  • REFEREES: Mathieu Binette and Nicolas Leduc
  • LINESMEN: Christophe Bélair and Nicolas Boivin


In the name of the League’s Directors, members of the Officials Committee and all other officials, we would like to congratulate the selected candidates and wish them a tremendous learning experience.

More News
Memorial Cup - Final Post-Game Interviews - Rouyn-Noranda
5 hours ago
Memorial Cup - Final Post-Game Interviews - Halifax
5 hours ago
Rouyn-Noranda (4) - Halifax (2) | Championship Final Highlights
5 hours ago
Huskies Battle from Behind to Capture First Memorial Cup Championship
6 hours ago
Memorial Cup | Mooseheads-Huskies Final Preview!
15 hours ago
Rouyn-Noranda - Final - Pre-Game Interviews
17 hours ago