Officials selected for the 2016 CIBC Canada-Russia series
For Immediate release
Friday, October 21th, 2016
Boucherville, QC – Richard Trottier, Director of officiating, appointed the referees and linesmen, who will officiate two of the six games in the 2016 CIBC Canada-Russia Series presented across the nation. These two games will be played on November 15 in Chicoutimi and November 17 in Baie-Comeau.
The matchups of the Canada-Russia series bring together the best players from Russia, which will play against three Canadian teams under 20 year-olds. These three teams will be composed of the best players from the three different junior leagues in Canada: the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League (QMJHL), the Ontario Hockey League (OHL) and the Western Hockey League (WHL).
For both games, which will be played in the province of Quebec, here are the selected officials.
Tuesday November 15th 2016
Chicoutimi, Quebec
Referee: Marc-Antoine Chagnon
Referee: Jonathan Trudel
Linesman: Pierre-Luc Huot
Linesman: Maxime Mongeon
Thursday November 17th 2016
Baie-Comeau, Quebec
Referee: Jonathan Alarie
Referee: Jonathan Girard
Linesman: Maxime Desjardins
Linesman: Nicolas Piché
More News
Boivin scores his 30th of the season in 4-1 victory over the Drakkar
22 mins ago
Islanders have perfect 3-game weekend after win over Voltigeurs
26 mins ago
Jan. 22/17 Screaming Eagles 7 Wildcats 1
14 hours ago
Jan. 22/17 Drakkar 1 Titan 4
14 hours ago
Jan. 22/17 Huskies 2 Océanic 1 OT
14 hours ago
Jan. 22/17 Cataractes 3 Remparts 1
14 hours ago