A look at the QMJHL officials for the CIBC Canada-Russia Series

Vincent Éthier


Since 2004, the CIBC Canada Russia Series has been opposing the best junior aged hockey players from Russia to the top prospects from all three Canadian Hockey League (CHL) entities; namely the Ontario Hockey League (OHL), the Western Hockey League (WHL) and obviously, the Quebec Major Hockey League (QMJHL).

Once again this year, two of the six games in the Series will be played in QMJHL territory. On November 14, it will be Charlottetown’s Eastlink Centre hosting the series, while two days later it will shift to the Moncton Arena to close off the very last Canada-Russia matchup.

Consequently, the QMJHL will be assigning its own officials to work during the games under its jurisdiction. The QMJHL would like to use this occasion to unveil the names of the referees and linesmen selected as officials for these games.

Here is a look at how the officials will be dispatched for the final two games of the Series;



  • REFEREES: Jeff Heron and Josh McCormack
  • LINESMEN: Kevin Fisher and Chris Ivanko



  • REFEREES: Jeff Hopkins and Jonathan Langille
  • LINESMEN: Brett Boyce and Josh Deyoung


In the name of the League’s Directors, members of the Officials Committee and all other officials, we would like to congratulate the selected candidates and wish them a tremendous learning experience.

More News
$20,000 raised in Mooseheads’ Memorial Cup jersey auction
3 days ago
GALLERY: 2019 QMJHL Entry Draft
7 days ago
36 players selected in 2019 American QMJHL Entry Draft
7 days ago
2019 QMJHL DRAFT | A surprise-filled first round!
1 week ago
Comments from the 2019 QMJHL Draft's 3rd pick, Zachary L'Heureux
1 week ago
Interview with Joshua Roy, the first pick of the 2019 QMJHL Draft
1 week ago